Bristol-Myers Squibb Board Announces Election of Three New Directors

Dateline City:


Mr. Michael Bonney, Dr. Julia A. Haller and Ms. Phyllis Yale to Join BMS Board as Independent Directors

NEW YORK–(BUSINESS WIRE)–Bristol-Myers Squibb Company (NYSE:BMY) today announced that its Board of Directors has elected three new independent Directors: Michael Bonney, Dr. Julia A. Haller and Phyllis Yale will join the Board effective at the closing of the transaction with Celgene Corporation (NASDAQ: CELG). In connection with these elections, the size of the Board will increase at the time of the transaction close. Mr. Bonney and Dr. Haller currently serve on Celgene’s Board of Directors.




Media: Carrie Fernandez, 609-252-5222 [email protected] Investors: Tim Power, 609-252-7509 [email protected]

Ticker Slug:

Ticker: BMY Exchange: NYSE

read more

Original Source